Creating the Best Start for New Dispatchers

Registrations: 621

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 4th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, May 4th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, May 4th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, May 4th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Telephone Number

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    You’ve interviewed, tested, and hired what you think are the best dispatch candidates. Now what? How do you orientate new employees to the sometimes high pace, high-stress world that is dispatch while communicating agency procedures and that the employee is valued? This webinar will explore how to communicate agency values and acclimate new telecommunicators while also creating a smooth start to their training process.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

     

     


    This webinar has been underwritten by Vector Solutions. Vector Solutions is a leader in eLearning and performance support, providing award-winning SaaS solutions. The company delivers continuing education (CE), training, technology and performance management solutions to a broad range of industries including education, public safety, industrial, IT and architecture, engineering and construction (AEC) sectors. Its brands include RedVector, TargetSolutions, and SafeSchools.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    The New Generations: How to Recruit, Retain, and Motivate
    Generalizing people based on the generation they belong to is seemingly apparent in the current zeit […]
    11 months ago
    Recruiting and Retention of Police: Strategies for Small and Medium Sized Agencies
    Recruitment and retention in the law enforcement field has been challenging in the past couple of ye […]
    1 year ago
    Trauma-Informed Training: Incorporating Wellness for Deputies
    For the general population, only 9% meet the criteria for PTSD across their lifespan, but in correct […]
    2 years ago
    Fine Tuning Your Training
    Teachers are probably one of the world’s most important human resource – they are the ones who l […]
    X