Creating Powerful, Positive Sustainable Change

Registrations: 91

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 19th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Oct 19th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Oct 19th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Oct 19th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In this webinar, Michael will share how his leadership philosophy can help create the change we need in today’s environment.  In this webinar he will discuss:

    • The 3 steps and the order of those steps necessary to create powerful positive change.
    • How and why change is frequently done backwards leading, in some cases, to tragic outcomes.
    • How each of us can contribute to this change and our roles and responsibilities.
    • Michael’s 4 step methodology for resolving conflicts, questions and concerns.
    • He will cite specific examples as to how in today’s environment, law enforcement officers can help be agents of powerful positive change.

     

    Click here to view and register for other upcoming NSA webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    11 months ago
    Transformation and Change for Criminal Justice Professionals
    Most of the changes in our lives are either ones that we mindfully laid out and prepare for or ones […]
    1 year ago
    Challenge Yourself to Change Your Life
    Change is hard. Now that we got that out of the way, Amy Morgan wants to challenge you to change you […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Change from Mike Kersey
      Love this comment from SWAT Team Leader Mike Kersey made during his recent webinar, Rural […]
    3 years ago
    Creating and Managing Organizational Change
    The only permanent thing in the world is change. Trite as it might sound, it’s the reality. Change […]
    X