Creating Organizational Culture Change

Registrations: 608
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 8th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

In 2016 and 2017, the Jackson County Detention Center was making national headlines for excessive use of force, federal indictments of officers for trafficking in contraband, assaults on staff, and facility conditions that had local media referring to the jail as an “eight-story human rights crisis”.

The changes that turned around the facility began with one small focus on better community relations and ultimately resulted in a 74% reduction in workers’ compensation claims.

This webinar and Q&A will discuss ways to get your message across, lead by example, and ensure that you have a leadership team that is on board with the forward momentum your agency and your staff deserve.

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

 

 

Or, click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

 

 


This webinar will be considered by the American Jail Association to equal one online learning hour toward certification and recertification for the following programs: Certified Jail Officer, Certified Jail Supervisor and Certified Jail Manager.  For more information about AJA certification programs, visit  https://www.americanjail.org/certification.


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Organizational Stress – From the Administrative Perspective
This webinar is the second installment of a two-part webinar series on organizational stress. The fi […]
1 year ago
Corrections Staff Wellness
Working in a correctional facility can be a highly stressful and demanding job, with staff often exp […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Community Corrections Officer Safety
The profession of “community corrections” often varies from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. Depart […]
3 years ago
Adapting to Critical Change at Corrections Facilities
The COVID-19 pandemic truly changed how we live our lives. We were all forced to tweak how we do our […]
5 years ago
Legal Issues in Today’s Jail: Use of Force
Use of force is a sensitive issue, and it becomes even more problematic when it is in the jail setti […]