Creating a Continuum Ecosystem of Crisis Response: It’s not “Either-Or”

Registrations: 525

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Telephone Number

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Communities across the nation are developing and adopting a variety of alternative crisis response models, including co-responder, community-led response, multi-disciplinary response teams, among numerous other iterations.  For far too long the debate has been if these responses should be either law enforcement based or civilian only teams. However, communities that adopt a civilian-only response team must also incorporate additional strategies to address the significant number of mental health related calls for service that remain; and presumably would necessitate a traditional law enforcement-only response to provide an equitable mental health emergency response to people with symptoms which present with a public safety risk. Not doing so may contribute to over-policing mental health calls for service.  The solution to equitable mental health emergency alternative response is not an “or” solution, rather it is an “and” solution.  This session will focus on the Ecosystem of AND.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    988 and the Future of Crisis Response: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know (Part 2)
    Communities across the nation are participating in an unprecedented effort to transform mental healt […]
    1 year ago
    Life-Saving Partners: 911 and Suicide Lifelines Working Together
    Ensuring the safety of the public requires constant coordination between the agencies involved. Fire […]
    1 year ago
    No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
    Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
    2 years ago
    Staffing 911 Centers in the Era of NG911
    Next Generation 911 is being integrated by public safety agencies in their goal to enhance emergency […]
    X