Courageous, Bold Leadership

Registrations: 377
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Aug 22nd, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 22nd, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 22nd, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 22nd, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Corrections has long been known as a field that is slow to change. A common refrain is: “This is how we’ve always done it.” However, as the field navigates an ongoing staffing crisis, it’s more important than ever to embrace it. This interactive webinar will highlight the need for courageous and bold leadership, emphasizing the ways that formal and informal leaders can drive culture change to create prisons that are safer for the people who live and work in them. Participants will learn about:

  • Purpose-driven leadership and role ambiguity
  • Intelligent risk-taking
  • Culture change

 

Webinars with this Presenter/Group

 

Click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections-related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

Or Click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars on the JCH Platform 

 

 


This webinar will be considered by the American Jail Association to equal one online learning hour toward certification and recertification for the following programs: Certified Jail Officer, Certified Jail Supervisor and Certified Jail Manager.  For more information about AJA certification programs, visit  https://www.americanjail.org/certification.

 


 

Additional Resources
3 months ago
Creating Sustainable Change: Implementation Science Applied
Across industries, change efforts are widely unsuccessful. In this session, Dr. Alexandra Walker exp […]
1 year ago
Responding to the Urban Jail in Crisis
The Jackson County Detention Center in Kansas City went through some tough times between 2014 and 20 […]
3 years ago
Leadership: Lessons Learned Throughout a Career
Willingness to learn is a critical skill in any individual. Learning, however, can be a time-consumi […]
5 years ago
Insights on Informal Leadership from Roy Bethge
Love this insight from The Virtus Group's Roy Bethge during his recent workshop, "Lead Well." "In […]