Controlled Substances in Human Trafficking investigations

Registrations: 61

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 5th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Nov 5th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Nov 5th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Nov 5th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar provides insights from law enforcement experts into how narcotics play a major role in human trafficking investigations. Whether it involves the use of controlled substances by traffickers to create dependencies and maintain control of their victims, or the Transnational Criminal Organizations (TCOs) that have diversified into human smuggling, creating debt bondage and ultimately human trafficking. The presenters will provide an overview of supporting statistical data, operational and investigative techniques and considerations, investigative technologies that can be leveraged, and available relief for human trafficking survivors.

Points raised in this webinar include:

  • The crossover between human trafficking and narcotics investigations.
  • TCO expansion into human smuggling and human trafficking and how it affects your narcotics investigations.
  • Why traffickers introduce illicit substances to their victims.
  • The investigative process.
  • Leveraging investigative tools such as electronic eavesdropping warrants, HUMINT (human intelligence), electronic exploitation, geofence warrants, OSINT (Open-Source Intelligence), collateral telemetry, social media, etc…
  • Financial indicators that will assist in distinguishing between traffickers and their victims.

 

 

Other Webinars with these Presenters

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 

Additional Resources
9 months ago
How to Investigate Human Trafficking Step by Step
When combating human trafficking, it is critical to have a comprehensive understanding of investigat […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Leadership and Ethics in Policing
The Leadership and Ethics in Policing program is a series of principles, known as “dynamics,” th […]
2 years ago
Determining Dealer vs. User in Drug Investigations
Those working in law enforcement deal with all the facets of the drug trade. To be able to be fully […]
2 years ago
Hemp for Law Enforcement
Is it hemp or is it marijuana? That is the question. It can actually be pretty confusing but law enf […]
3 years ago
Local Strategies To Combat the Global Problem of Human Trafficking
Human trafficking is a global problem that generates billions of dollars in profit. Commonly miscons […]