Connection in Times of Crisis

Registrations: 24

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 12th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 12th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 12th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 12th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Connection in times of crisis outlines how we can use verbal influence in those tense moments all first responders face, to achieve positive and safe outcomes.  This session is delivered by a hostage negotiator trained by the FBI and at Harvard University and transcends the tactical domain of crisis resolution to unveil profound lessons applicable to nurturing a positive culture through effective communication and connection.

Drawing upon real-life experiences of high-stakes negotiations, this session unfolds strategies and principles that foster an environment of trust, empathy, and collaboration. At its core lies the art of powerful listening—a cornerstone of successful crisis negotiation—which is revealed as a catalyst for building bridges of understanding and forging authentic connections. Through anecdotes and tangible examples, the audience is guided through the transformative power of empathetic communication, where acknowledging emotions and perspectives becomes the bedrock for conflict resolution and influence.

Attendees depart not only enriched with memorable stories but also equipped with practical tools to foster an environment where communication isn’t just about words but about forging profound connections that breed positivity and collective success.

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Using Conflict to Spark Creativity
Conflict is often seen negatively. As people see conflict as something that must be avoided at all c […]
2 years ago
Communicating for Effective Change
In the world of public safety, difficult conversations, strong personalities, and sensitive topics, […]
3 years ago
Communicating for Trust-Building
Probation is that arm of the criminal justice system that ensures individuals who committed offenses […]
4 years ago
Turning Conflict Into Conversation
When people hear about conflict, it conjures thoughts and feelings of betrayal, disappointment, pain […]