Community Cats: How to Garner Support For and Run a Successful TNR Program

Registrations: 526

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will talk about the history of the Community Cat Program at the Animal Welfare League of Arlington (AWLA) in Arlington, Virginia including where we were, where we are now, and how we got there. We will discuss how to garner successful support and buy-in for a jurisdiction-wide program, how to resolve the most common community cat conflicts, and what supportive needs arise during a TNR program. Since The Community Cat Program’s inception in 2011, Arlington notes a 70% decrease in feral colony size and an 82% decrease in cat euthanasia, as fewer strays mean fewer cats are brought to the shelter. Our program has achieved what everyone ultimately wants to see- a humane solution to the issue of outdoor cats.

 

Other Webinars with This Speaker

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


 

This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care & Control Association and is approved for 1 Continuing Education Unit. Please refer to your NACA membership portal for current CEU submission process. Current NACA Members who attend the live presentation or watch the recording will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo. Visit the NACA training page for a complete list of future trainings.

 

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
2 years ago
Getting Started with Managed Intake
Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
2 years ago
Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders classifies hoarding as a disorder that req […]
3 years ago
Drowning in Dogs, Cats, Horses…
Animal hoarding cases are tedious – just the sheer number of animals in such cases and the logisti […]
4 years ago
Creating and Managing Organizational Change
The only permanent thing in the world is change. Trite as it might sound, it’s the reality. Change […]
X