Community Cats: How to Garner Support For and Run a Successful TNR Program

Registrations: 4

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Dec 7th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will talk about the history of the Community Cat Program at the Animal Welfare League of Arlington (AWLA) in Arlington, Virginia including where we were, where we are now, and how we got there. We will discuss how to garner successful support and buy-in for a jurisdiction-wide program, how to resolve the most common community cat conflicts, and what supportive needs arise during a TNR program. Since The Community Cat Program’s inception in 2011, Arlington notes a 70% decrease in feral colony size and an 82% decrease in cat euthanasia, as fewer strays mean fewer cats are brought to the shelter. Our program has achieved what everyone ultimately wants to see- a humane solution to the issue of outdoor cats.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    5 months ago
    Getting Started with Managed Intake
    Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
    1 year ago
    Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
    The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders classifies hoarding as a disorder that req […]
    1 year ago
    Drowning in Dogs, Cats, Horses…
    Animal hoarding cases are tedious – just the sheer number of animals in such cases and the logisti […]
    2 years ago
    Creating and Managing Organizational Change
    The only permanent thing in the world is change. Trite as it might sound, it’s the reality. Change […]
    X