Communications and Boundaries

Registrations: 626
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

We all know people in our lives who we wish we could be more like when communicating in difficult situations at work and home.  But why do they communicate better than us?  What makes them a born ‘leader’?  How do they know when to set boundaries and when to stick to them?

This webinar will focus on three main areas of work and personal life interactions:

  • Being a leader versus a manager
  • How to set and stick to boundaries
  • Recognizing unhealthy relationships

 

Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

 

 


This webinar will be considered by the American Jail Association to equal one online learning hour toward certification and recertification for the following programs: Certified Jail Officer, Certified Jail Supervisor and Certified Jail Manager.  For more information about AJA certification programs, visit  https://www.americanjail.org/certification.


 

Additional Resources
9 months ago
Online Course: Developing the Correctional Officer
Professionalism is critical for all criminal justice professionals – but perhaps no more so than f […]
3 years ago
Communicating for Trust-Building
Probation is that arm of the criminal justice system that ensures individuals who committed offenses […]
4 years ago
Jail Ministries: The Top 10 Things to Consider
Jails and prisons have their challenges and would greatly benefit from help from the community. Reli […]
5 years ago
Thoughts on Inmate Trauma from Dr. Robin Timme
During his recent webinar, Dr. Robin Timme shared some incredible statistics about the inmate popula […]
5 years ago
Communication Skills for All Occasions
Saying that communication is important is an understatement. It serves a central role in our lives, […]