Communicating Trust: Can Simple Website Edits Boost Legitimacy?

Registrations: 49

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 1st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 1st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 1st, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 1st, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Websites have become vital tools to communicate ever-changing practices and policies during COVID-19. But simple word choices, topical priorities, and even omissions may be communicating the wrong message to the communities you serve. This session would introduce a research-based concept called procedural justice, which offers four factors to prioritize in communicating with the public as a way to build trust and boost legitimacy. We will walk through opportunities within typical agency websites to invite voice from visitors, promote understanding, provide transparency around neutral decision-making, and demonstrate respect for all.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Launching Your Social Media Program
    While social media is viewed as nothing but an avenue to kill time for most people, it has evolved i […]
    2 years ago
    Breaking Your Own News: Telling Your Story on Your Own Terms
    Technology helped a lot for people to keep in touch and stay updated whether it is with other people […]
    2 years ago
    Humanizing Your Agency through Social Media: An Interview with Kate Kimble
    Social media can seem like a rather "fluffy" or unimportant activity -- especially when compared to […]
    2 years ago
    Social Media Bootcamp: Building A Resilient Reputation
    When Social Media websites started in the early 2000s, it was just the teens that joined these as an […]
    X