Communicating for Effective Change

Registrations: 29

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In the world of public safety, difficult conversations, strong personalities, and sensitive topics, all collide making communication especially tough. Often, we find ourselves dreading difficult conversations, having negative experiences with them, and regretting what happened without taking steps to learn from the valuable lessons these discussions can provide. This session will focus on taking what you learn in hindsight (the only 20/20 vision) and applying it to improve your communication skills, style, and cultivating better outcomes from your inevitable difficult conversations in this profession.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Domestic Violence and Dispatch
    Dispatch serves as the intermediary between members of the community and the first responders who ca […]
    8 months ago
    No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
    Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
    1 year ago
    EQ for Dispatchers
    It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]
    5 years ago
    Active Shooter and Intruder Response for Dispatchers and 911 Call Takers
      The MISSION generally speaking of emergency dispatchers and 911 call takers is: “To prov […]
    X