Combatting Human Trafficking

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 7th, 2025 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Oct 7th, 2025 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Oct 7th, 2025 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Oct 7th, 2025 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar series will provide an in-depth overview of human trafficking. Webinar attendees will gain an understanding of how human trafficking occurs and how victims are recruited/conscripted. The roots of human trafficking will be examined along with the current situation. An analysis of laws governing human trafficking will be explored. A comprehensive study of the scope of human trafficking in the United States will be provided along with an examination of indicators of human trafficking.  Attendees will gain an understanding of the role law enforcement plays along with other first responders and members of the community at large in preventing, mitigating, responding to, and investigating human trafficking.  

In part four of Human Trafficking, we will examine societal solutions to human trafficking at the macro and micro levels. We will illustrate awareness and preventative strategies for human trafficking.  Recovery and coping for the victim from trauma will be analyzed. We will wrap up our exploration of the complexities involving this important topic. In each webinar, we will review indicators of human trafficking. This topic will be presented from a multidisciplinary approach. The focus will be on the United States, but we will delve into the global perspective as well. 

 

 

Other Webinars in this Series

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
10 months ago
The Real Face of Human Trafficking: How to Identify Human Trafficking in the Field
US law enforcement faces challenges in identifying and recognizing human trafficking due to inadequa […]
3 years ago
Local Strategies To Combat the Global Problem of Human Trafficking
Human trafficking is a global problem that generates billions of dollars in profit. Commonly miscons […]
4 years ago
Drug Trafficking in Indian Country
Statistics show the level that drug trafficking and addiction has impacted Indian Country. Character […]
5 years ago
Developing Your Labor Trafficking Threat Assessment
Issues in immigration arise due to instances of labor trafficking – a modern form of slavery where […]