Coach or Critic? Implement Strategies to Overcome Negativity Bias and Limiting Beliefs

Registrations: 1197

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 15th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Human beings are hard-wired towards negativity, which has been useful in protecting us from threats to our safety.  The problem is that in our modern culture, we don’t encounter nearly as many physical threats as our ancestors, yet research shows negativity is four to seven times more powerful than positivity.

    In this presentation, we will discuss negativity bias and how to combat the negativity virus, identify limiting beliefs, and how you can begin to overcome them and achieve your full potential.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter

     

    Or, click here to view and register for other Mental Health & Wellness webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

     

     

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    Improving Resilience in Five Minutes a Day: Applying the 4 Pillars of Resilience into a Daily Routine to Thrive
    The concept of resilience may seem abstract and at times romanticized to a fault. But at its core an […]
    8 months ago
    Morale in Criminal Justice Agencies
    Dealing with critical incidents, people that could potentially endanger public safety, generally rig […]
    1 year ago
    Job Satisfaction: An Evidence-Based Approach to Improving Morale and Reducing Stress with the Employees in Your Organization
    In a profession inundated with public criticism, it takes perseverance and internal factors to remai […]
    1 year ago
    Creating and Maintaining a Professional Workforce: Managing Difficult People and Dealing with Negativity in the Workplace
    Negativity can be justified when conditions are unfair, but constant negativity is just detrimental […]
    X