Co-Responder Programs: Keys to Successful Implementation and Promising Innovations for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 1273

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 22nd, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    A significant number of people with mental illness are jailed every year, often for minor and non-violent incidents.  One solution to this issue is the use of co-responder programs where behavioral health clinicians, working in partnership with law enforcement officers, respond to 911 calls involving individuals experiencing a mental health or substance use crisis.

    In this webinar attendees will learn:

    • The national scope of the problem that is the focus of these co-responder programs
    • The usual design and implementation stages for co-responder programs, including
      • Engaging community partners and other stakeholders
      • Approaches to funding
      • Key factors in program evaluation
    • Key examples of co-responder programs and the results achieved
    • Emerging and innovative approaches in use to reimagine co-response

     

     

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    Fixing the Incentives that Force Sheriffs to be Mental Health Providers: A Long Overdue Opportunity
    Criminal justice agencies are bearing the brunt of the mental health crisis – in cost, time, and m […]
    1 year ago
    Beyond CIT: Establishing Mental Health Support Teams
    Responding to those experiencing mental health challenges or addiction requires a unique set of skil […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Inmate Wellness from Harmony Goorley
    We loved this statement Harmony Goorley made during her webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Bluep […]
    2 years ago
    Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others
    The law enforcement and justice profession deal with different types of people with a myriad of pers […]
    X