CHAOS: Using Emotional Intelligence to Reduce Uncertainty

Registrations: 72

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 12th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Oct 12th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Oct 12th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Oct 12th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Sometimes it seems the world has gone straight past crazy and directly to chaos.  A place where nothing makes sense and we can feel a great loss of control.  Many times, fast-paced chaotic events cause us to react rather than respond to events.  In this webinar, we will look at chaos through the lens of emotional intelligence.

    Emotional Intelligence (EI) is the ultimate in situational awareness.  EI is identifying your emotions and being able to lessen the effects of the more troubling emotions. The greater the impact of negative emotions, the larger the stress response can be.  This reaction can limit executive brain function and adversely impact the body’s physiological system.

    Attendees will be introduced to EI, how to increase situation awareness, and respond rather than react in chaotic situations.   Additionally, we will look at Cynefin, a sensemaking model to help manage yourself in changing environments.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker

     

     

     

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    EQ and You: Developing Your Emotional Intelligence
    EQ has been found to be correlated to success. The better we are in managing our emotions, the bette […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Leadership from Thom Dworak
    Love this insight from The Virtus Group's Thom Dworak during his recent workshop, "Lead Well." "O […]
    3 years ago
    Leadership EQ From the Inside Out: An Interview with Thom Dworak
    While the most visible parts of leadership are what you do, leadership starts with who you are and […]
    3 years ago
    Hiring for Emotional Intelligence
    Law enforcement is a prestigious career path, but recently, the younger generation isn't as keen int […]
    X