Change is a Process, not an Event: Lessons for Criminal Justice Professionals

Registrations: 499

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 18th, 2023 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, May 18th, 2023 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, May 18th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, May 18th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Leaders and organizations often treat change as a one-time event, rather than the process change truly is. And because it’s a process, it might take time for your staff or team to adapt to the changes being implemented.

People can resist change in several ways. They might play the victim, or try to play by the old rules or previous ways of doing things. They may become afraid of the future, and ultimately freeze like a deer in headlights. They may even find themselves trying to control the uncontrollable. Ultimately, these individuals may find that they cannot work in the stressful environment of turmoil that change can create.

Building on our August 2022 webinar, you’ll learn how to:

  • Accept and work through change,
  • Move through your resistance to change, and
  • Eliminate the pain of resistance.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars on the JCH Platform 

 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Resolving Workplace Conflict Using Mediation Techniques
What do most people envision when they think of conflict? Hostility, raised voices, a racing heartbe […]
1 year ago
Pain Comes from Resistance to Change: The Ways to Embrace Change
Change isn’t always easy especially when it isn’t something that we internally decide upon and i […]
2 years ago
Communicating for Effective Change
In the world of public safety, difficult conversations, strong personalities, and sensitive topics, […]
3 years ago
Change and Acceptance: Why We Succeed, Why We Fail
We witnessed massive changes around us. Between 2020’s wildfires, COVID-19, George Floyd, the civi […]
4 years ago
Thoughts on Change from Mike Kersey
  Love this comment from SWAT Team Leader Mike Kersey made during his recent webinar, Rural […]
X