Change and Acceptance: Why We Succeed, Why We Fail

Registrations: 363

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Feb 11th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Now that we are nearly a year into coping with the pandemic, we recognize that there are a lot of things we have been putting on hold for ‘when it’s over’. But it is time to start recognizing that ‘when it’s over’ may not happen, and it is time to change our concept of what is normal, and accept that what is happening now is normal. We will talk about what change is, what motivates change, the steps of change, and why our best efforts to change sometimes fails.  Acceptance is one form of change that may be the hardest to accomplish. Duane will be talking about the process we go through in accepting things as they are, and some of the blocks that we may put in our way.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Thoughts on the Effects of Childhood Trauma from Duane Bowers
    Duane Bowers' webinars are always so educational and informative -- none more so than his incredible […]
    10 months ago
    Assessing Childhood Trauma: A Guide for Justice Professionals
    This is the second installment of this Justice Clearinghouse series on childhood trauma. While the f […]
    Ambiguous Loss
    2 years ago
    Ambiguous Loss: The impact of missing persons on victims, advocates and judicial system personnel
    Experiencing loss is painful, but there is some solace in the conclusiveness of knowing something or […]
    Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
    2 years ago
    VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
    Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
    X