Case Studies in Integrating Social Skills Instruction into Criminal Justice Interactions

Registrations: 530

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 14th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 14th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 14th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 14th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Telephone Number

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will provide a detailed breakdown of several cases of the integration of social skills instruction into daily interactions of justice professionals with their clients and colleagues.  After a brief review of recommended approaches to helping people learn how to successfully navigate the social expectations of the criminal justice environment, the webinar will model several cases of doing so.  The cases will present all levels of the process from initial evaluation of social skills needs, planning, and execution of the teaching with the client.  Case studies will represent a variety of professional-client relationships and settings.

     

    Other Presentations with this Speaker

     

    Or, click here to register and view other Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

     

    Additional Resources
    9 months ago
    Helping Clients Navigate the Justice Systems: Integrating Social Skills into Daily Interactions
    Having established social skills is linked to a better quality of life and success. If a person is w […]
    1 year ago
    Building Competence and Confidence in Our Clients: Incorporating Social Skills Instruction into Already-Occurring Interactions
    Conditions surrounding a person typically dictate their outcomes. We cannot change things like the e […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Adaptation from Dr. Wes Dotson
    What a great reminder Dr. Wes Dotson shared during his webinar, Case Studies in Law Enforcement Enco […]
    2 years ago
    Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders: Characteristic behaviors, challenges, and tips for successful interactions
    First responders and justice professionals deal with people from all walks of life and it makes all […]
    X