Case Closed! A Case Study of CSI Evidentiary Photography

Registrations: 426
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Oct 5th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Oct 5th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Oct 5th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Oct 5th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

When conducting a crime scene investigation, responders often are tasked with the development and recovery of latent print evidence. However, one of the most important steps in this examination process is the ability to visualize latent prints and photograph them appropriately for further examination.  In this session, the different lighting methods for evidentiary photography will be discussed, as well as how this important step solved a homicide case, being the only recovered evidence.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Introduction to the Inductive Interview System
Built on the foundation of time-tested interviewing principles, the Inductive Interview System bring […]
5 years ago
Forensic Testing for Cold Case Investigations: Concepts and Applications for Investigators, Analysts & Prosecutors
Cases of missing and unidentified children are some of the most heartbreaking ones. Such cases may t […]
5 years ago
Forensic Services Unit Resources, Long-term Missing & Unidentified Children, for Justice Professionals
The thought of losing a child is daunting. The responsibility assigned to law enforcement to find a […]
Latent Print Processing
5 years ago
Latent Print Processing: Non-Porous Evidence
People think that they know crime investigation and forensics like the back of their hand all thanks […]
6 years ago
Forensics at the Speed of Crime
Gun crime is an issue that continues to plague our communities. Law enforcement and justice professi […]