Can We Do That? How to Ensure You Have a Solid Social Media Policy

Registrations: 53

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 4th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Apr 4th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Apr 4th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Apr 4th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Social media policies can and should cover the breadth of what social media can do for your agency, both in a professional and in a personal capacity. Getting detailed and abiding by case law can be difficult, and keeping policies updated and relevant is important. Learn about best practices, see example social media policies and more in this upcoming webinar.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming PIO, Social Media and Communications webinars on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Thoughts on Earning Community Trust from Katie Nelson
Katie Nelson always has so many great insights to share during her webinars. This was just one that […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Social Media and The Modern Communicator
The world as we know it is digital first -- social media profiles, digital audiences, and online eng […]
3 years ago
You Matter: Self Care for the Social Media Manager
If you’re finding yourself not performing at your best the past months, you’re not the only one. […]
4 years ago
First Amendment, Social Media and Employee Discipline
Most of the world is now online. This definitely altered our reality, changing how humans deal with […]
X