Calming Your Storm: Tools to De-Escalate Yourself, Increase Emotional Control & Reduce “Reactivity”

Registrations:

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 6th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET
Thu, Aug 6th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CT
Thu, Aug 6th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM MT
Thu, Aug 6th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

8/5/20: Thank you for your interest. We have maxed out our capacity for registrations for this webinar. As a reminder, subscribers of Justice Clearinghouse will have access to the webinar recording. Please consider joining us for Part 2 of this series.

 

When our internal storm is raging, we can’t successfully navigate challenges, respond effectively, or have true control over our choices or outcomes. Although there are times we get our buttons pushed, respond out of anger or let our emotions rule the day, these reactions make us puppets on a string, controlled by everything outside our self.

Come and learn the specific tools and techniques you need to practice to be able to respond rather than react, remain calm during any storm, and gain the freedom to cut the strings and choose your own character so you can create better outcomes for yourself and others.

 

This is the first of a 2-Part Series:

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
4 years ago
Turning Conflict Into Conversation
When people hear about conflict, it conjures thoughts and feelings of betrayal, disappointment, pain […]
5 years ago
Implicit Bias: What You Don’t Know Can Hurt You
The human mind is a truly incredible thing. How it processes information outside of our consciousnes […]
5 years ago
Insights from Dr. Kimberly Miller
Such great insight from Dr. Kimberly Miller about understanding other people and their motivations. […]
6 years ago
Bringing Your Best to the Promotional Process: An Interview with Dr. Kimberly Miller
Career management can mean a lot of things to different people. For some, it might be just simply be […]