9-1-1: Establishing Trust with First Responders

Registrations: 223

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Feb 12th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Feb 12th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Feb 12th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Feb 12th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Establishing trust with the officers, firefighters, and EMS staff takes time. The first responders depend on you to be the calm voice on the other end of the radio.  However, building that trust may take weeks, if not months. The person on the other end of the 9-1-1 call must immediately trust you to help them.  Within minutes you can keep and build trust — or lose it.

    This webinar explores the ways you, as a dispatcher, can build trust with first responders and maintain the trust of the citizens who depend on you to help them through what may be the most difficult moment of their lives.

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Staffing 911 Centers in the Era of NG911
    Next Generation 911 is being integrated by public safety agencies in their goal to enhance emergency […]
    2 years ago
    EQ and You: Developing Your Emotional Intelligence
    EQ has been found to be correlated to success. The better we are in managing our emotions, the bette […]
    2 years ago
    Infographic: EQ’s Critical Role For Success in the Workplace
    Emotional intelligence (EQ) pays off big time for companies, directly improving their bottom line […]
    Future of Emergency Communications
    2 years ago
    The Revolution in Emergency Communications: How Next Generation 911 and FirstNet Are Poised to Change Policing in America
    The numbers 9-1-1 has become synonymous with emergency response, not just within the United States b […]
    5 years ago
    Active Shooter and Intruder Response for Dispatchers and 911 Call Takers
      The MISSION generally speaking of emergency dispatchers and 911 call takers is: “To prov […]
    X