Building Relationships and Collaborating with Other Agencies: What Advocates and Service Providers Need to Know

Registrations: 151

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 9th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 9th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 9th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 9th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

In this presentation, we will identify the multiple different agencies that survivors and clients come in contact with. The importance of collaboration between agencies will be addressed and ways to establish relationships and partnerships will be shared in order to prevent further re-victimization.

 

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Advocate/Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 

 


 

NACP and D-SAACP Advocates can earn 1 CEU by attending this webinar through the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP). Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Advocacy (NOVA) is dedicated to the professionalization, leadership and future of the victim advocacy field. To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

 


 

 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: An Introduction to Trauma Informed Victim Advocacy
The way we support victims and survivors can shape how they recover and move on from the most challe […]
2 years ago
Serving Crime Victims in Post-Conviction Exonerations
People are deprived of their agency, power, and choice when a crime is committed against them. What […]
3 years ago
Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World
Webinar Video Clip: Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World It took decades for victims to fight […]
3 years ago
Thoughts about Victims from Michelle Welch
Michelle Welch shared incredible insights and advice during her webinar, "In Other Words... How Do Y […]
5 years ago
Restorative Justice & Victim Offender Dialogue
The concept of Restorative Justice may seem new and unfamiliar for most people, but this system’s […]
X