Building Regional Communication Partnerships

Registrations: 92

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 12th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Telephone Number

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    From natural disasters to criminal incidents, public safety situations often involve multiple agencies. Silo statements shared during a crisis can result in mixed messaging. In this presentation, Police PIO Kate Kimble and School District Communication Director Madeline Noblett will talk about methods of preventing communication collisions, share examples of effective integration strategies, discuss ways to strengthen regional relationships, and provide actionable plans for cross-functional training.

    • Identify and engage cross-functional partners in your region
    • Create your own local training for PIOs and executive leaders
    • Navigate opportunities and challenges that arise when multiple agencies have a message to share
    • Know when to create original content and when to amplify partner messages

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming PIO, Social Media and Communications webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Crisis Communication Basics: Speaking Up When You Don’t Know What to Say
    We’re all living in a world where information is being released for public consumption constantly. […]
    1 year ago
    Transparency in the Digital Era
    Transparency is a success indicator in the public service space. How do organizations effectively ac […]
    3 years ago
    Breaking Your Own News: Telling Your Story on Your Own Terms
    Technology helped a lot for people to keep in touch and stay updated whether it is with other people […]
    4 years ago
    Humanizing Your Agency through Social Media: An Interview with Kate Kimble
    Social media can seem like a rather "fluffy" or unimportant activity -- especially when compared to […]
    X