Building and Maintaining a Productive High Volume Foster Program That Serves the Animals YOU Need Help With

Registrations: 387

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 15th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Sep 15th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Sep 15th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Sep 15th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Foster programs are a necessity in any animal shelter or rescue but creating and maintaining one that provides consistent positive output can be a challenge.  Foster homes reduce in-shelter population, reduce stress on staff and animals, and provide much needed real-life information about adoptable animals.  The challenge is creating a foster base that will consistently help with the animals your shelter needs help with; the medically challenged and/or behaviorally challenged population.

What you will learn:

  • How to break down your foster program and rebuild it for success
  • The benefits of opening your foster program up to include all adoptable animals in your shelter and why that variety will help you sustain your program
  • How to streamline communication with foster parents

 

Other Webinars in this Series Include:

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


 

 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

 

 

Additional Resources
2 years ago
Getting Started with Managed Intake
Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
2 years ago
A Reminder about Animal Welfare from Jake Kamins
DDA Jake Kamins shared some incredible insights and advice during his webinar, Working with Your Loc […]
3 years ago
Leading the Chaos
In arenas that deal with emergency response and public safety, it is best to be prepared for things […]
3 years ago
From Guide Dogs to Therapy Squirrels: The Americans with Disabilities Act and Animal Welfare Professionals
Animals have proven themselves useful to humans for a long time – from assisting with hunting, far […]
X