Building and Maintaining a Productive High Volume Foster Program That Serves the Animals YOU Need Help With

Registrations: 5

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Foster programs are a necessity in any animal shelter or rescue but creating and maintaining one that provides consistent positive output can be a challenge.  Foster homes reduce in-shelter population, reduce stress on staff and animals, and provide much needed real-life information about adoptable animals.  The challenge is creating a foster base that will consistently help with the animals your shelter needs help with; the medically challenged and/or behaviorally challenged population.

    What you will learn:

    • How to break down your foster program and rebuild it for success
    • The benefits of opening your foster program up to include all adoptable animals in your shelter and why that variety will help you sustain your program
    • How to streamline communication with foster parents

     

     

    Other Webinars in this Series Include:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     


     

     

     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Getting Started with Managed Intake
    Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
    5 months ago
    A Reminder about Animal Welfare from Jake Kamins
    DDA Jake Kamins shared some incredible insights and advice during his webinar, Working with Your Loc […]
    1 year ago
    Leading the Chaos
    In arenas that deal with emergency response and public safety, it is best to be prepared for things […]
    1 year ago
    From Guide Dogs to Therapy Squirrels: The Americans with Disabilities Act and Animal Welfare Professionals
    Animals have proven themselves useful to humans for a long time – from assisting with hunting, far […]
    X