Building a Wellness Program from the Ground Up

Registrations: 28

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 7th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 7th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 7th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 7th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Wellness programs are appearing more frequently in our public safety organizations.  Agencies vary in culture, size, and resources which means implementing a wellness program is not “one size fits all.”

In this webinar, you will learn the necessary components of a successful wellness program based on best practices such as obtaining buy in, the importance of implementing a culture of wellness from the top down, recruiting internal and external stakeholders, collaborating and connecting with other agencies, available local, state, regional, and federal resources, strategies to finance, launching and incentivizing employees, measuring success, and more.

 

All participants will have the opportunity to apply actionable tools and create a wellness program blueprint to take back to your agency.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health & Wellness webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
8 months ago
Online Course: Crisis Intervention Response – An Introduction and Refresher
Professionals in the Criminal Justice System have a front-row seat to the challenges and issues faci […]
1 year ago
A Trusted Source of Mental Health Resources
When faced with a critical event, an agency will not try to just handle everything on its own. It wi […]
2 years ago
Building Peer Support Programs for Prosecutors
Everyone experiences stress in some form or another. Between seeing people in some of the worst circ […]
3 years ago
The Benefits of Developing a Peer Support Program
Stress seems to be inevitable these days – in our work, relationships, and life brought about by t […]
8 years ago
Law Enforcement Mental Health Support Teams
Today’s public safety practitioners are becoming increasingly aware that they need to use a specia […]
X