Building a Crime Gun Intelligence Capability

Registrations: 68

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jul 21st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Jul 21st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Jul 21st, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Jul 21st, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Attendees will gain a greater understanding of the critical inter-organizational elements that are necessary for advancing a robust crime gun intelligence capacity capable of informing and influencing command decision-makers and investigators in the field. Topical areas include: leveraging cross-jurisdictional partnerships; harnessing law enforcement data sets to include NIBIN and eTrace; and enabling a jurisdiction’s fusion center information-sharing environment and analysis capability to foster communication, cooperation, and collaboration.  Attendees will be provided a roadmap for establishing and enhancing crime gun intelligence capabilities to combat violent crime.

     

    Other Webinars with this Organization

     

     


     

    This webinar is sponsored by Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology.  Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology is a leader in forensic analysis providing innovative and effective solutions like its unique technology: the Integrated Ballistics Identification System (IBIS®). IBIS is designed to find the “needle in the haystack” by discovering matches between pairs of spent bullets and cartridge cases at speeds well beyond human capacity. Forensic Technology helps experts obtain timely information so they can make society a safer place. By registering for this event you hereby authorize the Justice Clearinghouse to share your registration information with our sponsor organization.

     

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    Dealing with Big City Gun Crime in Small Towns
    The common misconception is that violent crimes happen in big cities more than they do in small town […]
    2 years ago
    Building a Preventive Crime Gun Strategy: A Playbook for Success
    Building a preventive crime gun program is no easy feat. For it to be successful, it requires the bu […]
    4 years ago
    Solving Gun Crimes Infographic
    Feel free to download and share this infographic!    
    4 years ago
    Solving Gun Crime: A Team Effort Can Be the Difference
    Given the highly mobile nature of today’s population and the ready availability of technology tool […]
    X