Building a Case for an In-house Therapist

Registrations: 32

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 10th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Mental Health is a concern nationwide, and many organizations are responding by supporting employees with additional resources.  Mental health days, additional mental health visits through an EAP, contracts with local mental health professionals, and for some, an in-house therapist.

Wendy Hummell has worked as the Health and Wellness Manager for the Sedgwick County Sheriff’s Office for the past 5 years.  After researching ways to provide added mental health access for employees, an in-house therapist position was created.

In this webinar, Wendy will discuss the many ways to provide better access to culturally competent mental health services, the benefits and challenges of having a therapist in-house, and how to address leadership to implement creative solutions.

 

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health & Wellness webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
11 months ago
Tools to Manage the Stress Response
Stress response is our body’s natural way of preparing us for high-risk or high-threat situations. […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Trauma in the Workplace – A Better Response
The way we support our employees, co-workers, clients, and the communities we serve during times of […]
2 years ago
Coach or Critic? Implement Strategies to Overcome Negativity Bias and Limiting Beliefs
Ever felt like you want to achieve something only to feel limited by your own thoughts and beliefs? […]
2 years ago
Improving Resilience in Five Minutes a Day: Applying the 4 Pillars of Resilience into a Daily Routine to Thrive
The concept of resilience may seem abstract and at times romanticized to a fault. But at its core an […]
6 years ago
Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]