Build Short Term Foster Programs to Reduce Kennel Stress and Increase Adoptions: Staycations and Daycations

Registrations: 7

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 8th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Apr 8th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Apr 8th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Apr 8th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Short term foster programs are an easy way to reduce kennel stress as well as increase the visibility of your adoptable dogs in the community.  Lowered kennel stress equals happier dogs, higher adoption numbers, and lower euthanasia rates.  Recruit your community to help you market adoptable dogs in a fun and productive way.  The best part of these programs are that often the foster parent ends up adopting their short-term foster pet!

    What you will learn:

    • How to easily implement a short term foster program
    • How to recognize and eradicate adoption/foster barriers to boost your programs
    •  The benefits of short term fostering in regards to community involvement, lowered kennel stress, and free marketing!

     

    Other Webinars in this Series Include:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     


     

     

     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Getting Started with Managed Intake
    Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
    9 months ago
    Animal Welfare Issues and Trends in the 2020s: Our Experts Share Their Insights
    We recently asked our NACA community of experts to share their thoughts about the trends and issues […]
    1 year ago
    Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
    The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders classifies hoarding as a disorder that req […]
    1 year ago
    Opioids, Animal Welfare and K9 Safety
    Dogs have proven themselves to be helpful and dependable companions that a selected few are even tra […]
    X