Be Prepared: Animal Disaster Basics

Registrations: 280

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

During this webinar, attendees will learn how to identify potential threats and resources needed for community and personal pet and animal preparedness, taking into consideration the COVID-19 environment. This program reviews the basics of the Incident Command System, National Incident Management System, and the need for and how to develop local Emergency Operation Plans. We will discuss the steps in Preparedness, Mitigation, Response, and Recovery relating to animals during a disaster. Attendees will leave with a roadmap on how to begin the work of preparing themselves and their communities for a disaster, as local animal welfare experts.

 

Other Webinars with this Agency

 

Or, click here to register and view other Animal Welfare webinars and recordings on the JCH website. 

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 

 


 

Additional Resources
8 months ago
Community Cats: How to Garner Support For and Run a Successful TNR Program
For the Animal Welfare League of Arlington (AWLA) in Virginia, euthanasia has been proven to be inef […]
10 months ago
Active Listening and Basic De-escalation for the Animal Welfare and Control Professional
As humans, we have some faults and misses when it comes to communicating. It can be in the form of l […]
1 year ago
Animals in Disasters: How to Help Your Community
Probably one of the best developments that we’ve seen in the last few years related to critical ev […]
2 years ago
Thoughts on Caring for Animals during Disasters from Diane Robinson
Diane Robinson shared a number of excellent insights and advice during her webinar, A Look at Hurric […]
X