Bail Reform: Implications for Victims

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jun 23rd, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Bail reform has become a hotbed for controversy and discussion, but how does it affect what we do in our professions? This is the second of a two-part webinar series. Both of these webinars will look at how bail reform has impacted how Probation does their job as well as how victims perceive system response when it comes to offender accountability and safety.

     

    Participants will learn about:

    • Commonalities among bail reform statutes
    • How the statutes can positively and negatively impact probation professionals and victims
    • Research on how victims perceive the system and how bail reform potentially impacts this perception.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    Victim Rights: What Law Enforcement Officers Need to Know
    Victims often feel violated or scared after an incident, so ensuring that there are rights that prot […]
    1 year ago
    Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World
    Webinar Video Clip: Victim Rights in a Post Epstein World It took decades for victims to fight […]
    1 year ago
    Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde: Managing the Narcissistic, Coercive and Controlling DV Offender
    Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde tells the story of a man who suffered from an internal conflict between good […]
    3 years ago
    Beyond Victim Blaming: An Interview with Sara Mahoney
    One of the most common reactions a victim of domestic violence will experience is that of blame - "w […]
    X