Assessment of Domestic Violence Injuries

Registrations: 133

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 18th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, May 18th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, May 18th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, May 18th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Injuries sustained during domestic violence incidents are an ever-increasing problem for law enforcement.  The number of incidents reported to law enforcement increases every year.  This increase in domestic violence leads us as law enforcement officers to have more contact with victims who have injuries.  The more accurately officers can assess domestic violence injuries, the better these officers will be able to assist our victims.  The successful collection of evidence of these injuries will lead to the successful prosecution of domestic violence offenders.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Domestic Violence webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Online Course: An Introduction to Trauma Informed Victim Advocacy
The way we support victims and survivors can shape how they recover and move on from the most challe […]
5 months ago
Online Course: Understanding Trauma and Trauma Informed Responses
Trauma-Informed Work is providing service with the understanding that the client/witness/victim with […]
10 months ago
An Introduction to Domestic Violence
Domestic violence is complex. There are various dynamics and factors that must be understood to be a […]
2 years ago
Domestic Violence Comes to Work: Signs, Symptoms and Response
Webinar Video Clip: Domestic Violence Comes to Work -- Signs Symptoms and Response  Too often […]
2 years ago
Traumatic Brain Injury: It’s Not Just about Football
We worry about concussions due to sports injuries or car accidents but rarely do we consider if a do […]
8 years ago
Strangulation in Domestic Violence What More Can be Done
"Strangulation is one of the most lethal forms of domestic violence “(Strack and Gwinn, 2011). In […]
X