Ask Us Anything About Effective Incorporation of Victim Services

Registrations: 50

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 5th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Incorporating law enforcement-based victim services can be an exciting adventure that sparks robust conversations. Facilitators with extensive experience will guide discussions around field-generated questions!

Other Webinars in this Series

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming related Webinars:

 

 


About the National Policing Institute: Formerly known as the National Police Foundation, the National Policing Institute’s mission is to pursue excellence in policing through innovation and science. It is the oldest nationally-known, non-profit, non-partisan, and non-membership-driven organization dedicated to improving America’s most noble profession – policing.

The National Policing Institute has been on the cutting edge of police innovation for over 50 years since it was established by the Ford Foundation as a result of the President’s Commission on the Challenge of Crime in a Free Society (1967) and the related conclusions of the Kerner and Eisenhower Commissions, taking place during the same era.

 


 

Additional Resources
11 months ago
Cybercrime Support Network: A Victim Service Resource for Law Enforcement
Cybercrime has become more and more frequent given the largely online lives we’re all leading. Unf […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Introduction to Motivational Interviewing
Criminal Justice professionals regularly encounter people who are on the verge of change. A pro […]
2 years ago
Serving Crime Victims in Post-Conviction Exonerations
People are deprived of their agency, power, and choice when a crime is committed against them. What […]
3 years ago
In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Victims Rights in a Post Epstein World
Katharine Manning shared some excellent insights and facts during her webinar, Victims Rights in a P […]
3 years ago
Thoughts on Victim Advocacy from Victoria Riechers
A great reminder -- often heard in the disability community -- re-shared by speaker Victoria Riecher […]
X