Ask Me Anything: Working with Domestic Violence, TBI and Strangulation Survivors

Registrations: 106

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 28th, 2025 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jan 28th, 2025 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jan 28th, 2025 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jan 28th, 2025 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Got questions? We’ve got answers!

During this special webinar presentation, Rachel Ramirez will briefly recap what we’ve covered in her previous presentations and then open the floor to take your questions about working with survivors of traumatic brain injury, strangulation, and domestic violence.

 

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Advocate/Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Or Click here to view and register for other upcoming Domestic Violence webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 


 

 

NACP and D-SAACP Advocates can earn 1 CEU by attending this webinar through the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP). Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
7 months ago
Traumatic Brain Injury from Intimate Partner Violence in Pregnant Individuals
A Sports Illustrated feature on the rate of recurrence of concussions in sports generated much atten […]
9 months ago
Concussions Caused by Domestic Violence
Traumatic brain injuries (TBI) and concussions cause long-term problems and potential disabilities. […]
10 months ago
Thoughts about Domestic Violence TBIs from Rachel Ramirez
Rachel Ramirez shared so many important statistics and insights during her webinar, The Long-Term Im […]
4 years ago
Traumatic Brain Injury: It’s Not Just about Football
We worry about concussions due to sports injuries or car accidents but rarely do we consider if a do […]