Ask Me Anything: about Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder and the Criminal Justice System

Registrations: 725

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 17th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Nov 17th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Nov 17th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Nov 17th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will present an opportunity for justice professionals to interact with a professor, clinician, and trainer who has spent over 20 years working with individuals on the Autism Spectrum.  After a brief introduction and overview of ASD and common issues related to the experiences of individuals with ASD in the justice system, Dr. Dotson will entertain questions from the audience.  The emphasis will be on both providing tips and ideas for those who encounter people on the spectrum in their work and also providing links to resources and additional information for participants.

 

Click here to Submit a Question in Advance of the Webinar.

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Advocate/Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Online Course: Understanding Victim Rights
Victims’ rights are the way that victims are guaranteed a voice in the criminal justice system. Es […]
1 year ago
Case Studies in Law Enforcement Encounters with Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders
People with autism are 4 to 5 times more likely than the general population to have an encounter wit […]
2 years ago
Thoughts on Adaptation from Dr. Wes Dotson
What a great reminder Dr. Wes Dotson shared during his webinar, Case Studies in Law Enforcement Enco […]
2 years ago
Wandering and Elopement in Children with Autism and NCMEC Resources
Having a child go missing or runaway is highly stressful for parents. When the missing child has spe […]
5 years ago
Autism Awareness for Justice Professionals
“Autism Awareness” has become an increasingly important topic as the numbers of people with this […]
X