Ask Me Anything: About Individuals with Autism and the Criminal Justice System

Registrations: 80
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, Oct 8th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Oct 8th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Oct 8th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Oct 8th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Your Questions – Answered! After a brief introduction and overview of ASD and common issues related to the experiences of individuals with ASD in the justice system, Dr. Dotson will take questions from the audience.  The emphasis will be on both providing tips and ideas for those who encounter people on the spectrum in their work and also providing links to resources and additional information for participants.

 

Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
More Case Studies in Criminal Justice Interactions with Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder
Individuals with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) are seven times more likely to have encounters with […]
1 year ago
Ask Me Anything: about Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder and the Criminal Justice System
Dr. Wes Dotson has done numerous Justice Clearinghouse webinars on people with Autism Spectrum Disor […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Crisis Intervention Response – An Introduction and Refresher
Professionals in the Criminal Justice System have a front-row seat to the challenges and issues faci […]
2 years ago
What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Understand about Autism Spectrum Disorder
People with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) are more likely than the general population to have an in […]
4 years ago
Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders: Characteristic behaviors, challenges, and tips for successful interactions
First responders and justice professionals deal with people from all walks of life and it makes all […]