Approaching Pretrial Interviews and Trial Testimony with Confidence: Assessing and Defending Forensic Interviews

Registrations: 117

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 27th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jun 27th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jun 27th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jun 27th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar is intended for professionals who investigate or prosecute crimes against children, and is appropriate for forensic interviewers, law enforcement investigators, child protection workers, and prosecutors.  This presentation will address ways to identify strengths and weaknesses of forensic interviews, and how to prepare and defend forensic interviews in pre-trial interviews and testimony.

The webinar objectives will address:

  • Pre-interview preparation.
  • Assessing weaknesses and strengths in the forensic interview.
  • Defending the forensic interview.
  • Strategies for managing difficult pre-trial interviews and testimony.

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Prosecutorial/Legal webinars on the JCH Platform 

 

 

Additional Resources
10 months ago
The Power of Suggestion: What Justice Professionals Need to Know When Questioning Witnesses
Eyewitness memory can be influenced by suggested information from external sources – this is somet […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Introduction to Motivational Interviewing
Criminal Justice professionals regularly encounter people who are on the verge of change. A pro […]
1 year ago
Conducting Forensic Interviews with Children: What Justice Professionals Need to Know
This is the second part of the webinar series on Forensic Interviews with Children. The first instal […]
2 years ago
Forensic Interviews of Children: What Justice Professionals Need to Know
The best people to provide clarity in any case are the ones who actually experienced or witnessed it […]
6 years ago
Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: Law Enforcement Considerations (Part 1)
Domestic Violence can be a problematic case. The community might not want to meddle with such cases […]