Animal Crimes: The Issues and Problems Facing Small, Rural and Tribal Law Enforcement (Part 1)

Registrations: 38

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, May 26th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Wed, May 26th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Wed, May 26th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Wed, May 26th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Small and Rural Law Enforcement have many issues which are unique.  Animal Crimes can present huge obstacles and can overwhelm a small or rural agency.  Being presented with a hoarder who has 500 animals can leave an agency stumbling and overwhelmed.  This webinar will present examples of animal issues and the best practices to handle them and emerge successfully.  We will delve into the myriad of issues which these cases will present and give real-world solutions.

     

    Webinars in this Series

     

    Click here to view and register for other upcoming SRLEEA webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


    The Small & Rural Law Enforcement Executives Association  (SRLEEA) is the only 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated solely to supporting and promoting law enforcement executives and agencies that serve small, rural & tribal communities across America. SRLEEA is dedicated to the support and promotion of efficient law enforcement and to the protection and security of small, rural & tribal communities. Much of our work is through innovative law enforcement leadership and is done through the activities and special projects of a number of committees and through active liaison with various levels of government, departmental agencies, and other nonprofit associations. Our mission is simple – strengthen, unite and raise the capacity of small, rural & tribal law enforcement executives and their agencies.

     


     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    In other words, How do you speak your Judge’s language?
    It may be a generalization to put individuals in a box based on their age or the generation they bel […]
    1 year ago
    Advanced Dog Fighting Investigations
    Winning animal law cases rely heavily on evidence, so it is best to go all out on investigation to b […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Learning from Michelle Welch
    We know sentiments like this are as the result of our incredible team of people and associations we […]
    2 years ago
    In Case You Missed It: Video Snippet from Investigating and Prosecuting Cock Fighting Cases
    Michelle Welch of the Virginia Attorney General's Office shared some incredible insights and advic […]
    X