An Introduction to Domestic Violence

Registrations: 112

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 10th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Mar 10th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Mar 10th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Mar 10th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    We all have heard the term Domestic Violence – but what does this really mean? This presentation will provide the participant with an overview of what domestic violence is; specifically discussing the history of domestic violence, the types and forms of domestic violence that fall under this umbrella term, the power and control dynamics of an abusive relationship, specific cycles of violence, social elements, societal considerations, and the criminal justice system’s role in the prevention and punishment of domestic violence crimes.

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault webinars on the JCH Platform.

    Additional Resources
    9 months ago
    Make the Call: Child Discipline or Abuse
    Determining between physical discipline and child abuse essentially boils down to a balancing test b […]
    1 year ago
    Evidence Based Prosecutions: Building Your Case One Puzzle Piece at a Time
    One of the best parts of working in the criminal justice system is the sense of fulfillment that an […]
    1 year ago
    Traumatic Brain Injury: It’s Not Just about Football
    We worry about concussions due to sports injuries or car accidents but rarely do we consider if a do […]
    3 years ago
    Domestic Violence and Firearms Relinquishment: Setting Up Your Firearms Surrender Program
    This is the second half of a two-part training webinar that deals with domestic violence and firearm […]
    X