An Innovative Multidisciplinary Approach at Addressing the Intersection of the Criminal Justice System and Behavioral Health

Registrations: 31
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Sep 19th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 19th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 19th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 19th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

An overview look at Northwest Florida (NWF) Health Network partnerships with law enforcement and community service providers to address behavioral health needs at the different intercept points within the Criminal Justice System. Programs include the Sheriff’s Outreach, Fatherhood Initiative, Mobile Response Team, Telehealth for Incarcerated Persons, Deflection, and Peer Support Recovery Specialists. Through a multidisciplinary approach to the community’s behavioral health needs our goal is to reduce recidivism and involvement with the criminal justice system.

In this webinar we’ll discuss:

– The value of a multidisciplinary approach

– Innovative ideas on how to achieve a multidisciplinary approach

– Building relationships between unlikely partners

 

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click Here to View and Register for Other Law Enforcement Webinars on the JCH Platform

Or Click Here to View and Register for Other Mental Health Webinars on the JCH Platform

 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
The Fourth 9-1-1 Option: Mental Health Services
Law enforcement has been unofficially managing community mental health issues despite not being the […]
2 years ago
Lessons on Compassionate Policing from Joe Smarro of the HBO documentary ERNIE & JOE: CRISIS COPS
Compassionate policing is a mindset and culture that must be adopted across law enforcement agencies […]
4 years ago
Thoughts on Mental Health Treatment from Kelly Rowe
Inmates with mental illnesses are a substantial part of the incarcerated population, as Sheriff Kell […]
5 years ago
Beyond CIT: Establishing Mental Health Support Teams
Responding to those experiencing mental health challenges or addiction requires a unique set of skil […]