Ask Me Anything: About Dealing with Challenging Staff Members

Registrations: 73

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 17th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Mar 17th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Mar 17th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Mar 17th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Have you ever had a staff member who, despite your best efforts to guide and instruct him or her over time, did not react, respond, or perform as expected? This type of situation can be very challenging to supervisors, managers, and executives as it impairs productivity and cooperative workplace relations. In this webinar, which is the second installment of a two-part series, Dr. Ed Sherman will provide an overview of dealing with challenging staff members. The concepts discussed in the previous webinar will be refreshed so that participants who did not attend the first part will be aware of the principles and strategies to reduce the number of stressful interactions and produce improved results. The presentation will be abbreviated in order to allow more time for an extended question and answer session in which Dr. Sherman will address a sample of specific issues and concerns that participants will be able to submit either online prior to the webinar, or by chat during the live session. Please join us for this informative and interactive webinar.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Difficult People from Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    We all have challenging people in our lives, whether they're co-workers, colleagues, or other associ […]
    2 years ago
    Difficult Conversations
    Difficult conversations are just that – difficult. They happen in instances when we need to commun […]
    Difficult Employees
    3 years ago
    Dealing With The Dark Side: How To Handle Your Most Difficult Employees
    Every organization has got its own share of good and bad. There are your superstar employees – the […]
    3 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    X