Alarm Calls For Service: Increasing Accuracy, Efficiency and Reliability

Registrations: 139

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    The webinar will provide an overview of how the ASAP-to-PSAP service simplifies the creation of a call-for-service for fire, robbery, and burglary events.  TMA will review how the ASAP Service replaces a time-consuming phone call with highly accurate data exchange.  PSAP associates will discuss their actual experience with the service.   Information about the existing program to create an American National Standard that defines a scoring metric to categorize the validity of burglary calls-for-service, and reduce false alarms will be reviewed.

     

    In the webinar you will learn:

    • What the ASAP-to-PSAP Service is
    • How ASAP-to-PSAP improves call-taking metrics
    • How the new Alarm Validation Scoring standard will reduce false alarms

     

    Other Webinars with this Organization:

     

     

    Click here to view and register for other upcoming Nlets webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


    Nlets is a self-funded nonprofit, established in 1967 with the objective of connecting law enforcement, justice, and public safety agencies for the purpose of exchanging critical criminal justice information. They strive to ensure that the right information gets to the right person as quickly as possible. Nlets connects more than 1,000,000 users, 45,000 agencies and 800,000 devices, with more than three billion transactions traversing their secure network last year.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Life-Saving Partners: 911 and Suicide Lifelines Working Together
    Ensuring the safety of the public requires constant coordination between the agencies involved. Fire […]
    1 year ago
    Staffing 911 Centers in the Era of NG911
    Next Generation 911 is being integrated by public safety agencies in their goal to enhance emergency […]
    3 years ago
    The Revolution in Emergency Communications: An Interview with PERF’s Kevin Morrison
    Not that long ago -- in fact in some of our own lifetimes -- the idea of being able to call a single […]
    6 years ago
    Active Shooter and Intruder Response for Dispatchers and 911 Call Takers
      The MISSION generally speaking of emergency dispatchers and 911 call takers is: “To prov […]
    X