Ahead of the Curve: How Facilities Managed during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Registrations: 32

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 31st, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    When the coronavirus pandemic struck, facilities from around the country had to quickly assess how they would respond. Faced by many challenges, facilities, from across the country, battled on a number of different fronts: physically, socially, and legally. Using the resources they had available to them, including NCCHC Standards for Correctional Health Care, many of them were able to manage the pandemic instead of the pandemic managing them. Utilizing these standards and guidance from agencies like the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, nationally recognized medical experts, leading scholars in our field, and several sheriffs with experience in both patrol and correctional practices, successes began to emerge. During this session, we will discuss how they did it.

     

    During this webinar, we will:

    • Share ways to improve quality in health services during pandemics
    • Discuss strategies for reducing liability and risk
    • Describe how nationally recognized standards can help mitigate your infectious disease risk
    • Hear how professionals are planning for the next pandemic

     

    Other Webinars in this Series
    Additional Resources
    9 months ago
    Disaster Preparedness: How an Effective Plan Between Custody and Health Services Can Make all the Difference
    Preparing for critical incidents – not so easy. How to make it even more challenging? Make the set […]
    1 year ago
    Standards of Care: Mental Health in Our Jails and Prisons…Now What?
    Correctional health care is public health care – if we can release the inmate population much bett […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Mental Health Treatment from Kelly Rowe
    Inmates with mental illnesses are a substantial part of the incarcerated population, as Sheriff Kell […]
    2 years ago
    A Duty to Protect: Mental Health Care to the Incarcerated
    Webinar Video Clip: A Duty to Protect - Mental Health Care to the Incarcerated There is a mental […]
    X