Advanced Components of Animal Cruelty Investigations

Registrations: 411
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Feb 28th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Feb 28th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Feb 28th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Feb 28th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

The profession of animal welfare field operations continues to grow to new heights.  With this comes new challenges and hurdles investigators will face while investigating.  This course will discuss advanced concepts for animal cruelty investigations to include evidence collection and the use of various forensic sciences.

The world of CSI is now at the fingertips of animal control officers.  Learn the foundation skills of advanced investigations to further your capabilities in prosecuting animal cruelty cases.


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

Additional Resources
5 years ago
In Case You Missed It: Video Snippet from Investigating and Prosecuting Cock Fighting Cases
Michelle Welch of the Virginia Attorney General's Office shared some incredible insights and advic […]
5 years ago
Bad Dogs, Bad Dogs, Whatcha Gonna Do? The Designation and Regulation of Vicious/Dangerous Dogs
Videos of dogs doing smart, crazy and stupid things can make one think that they're angels. Most dog […]
5 years ago
Opioids, Animal Welfare and K9 Safety
Dogs have proven themselves to be helpful and dependable companions that a selected few are even tra […]
6 years ago
Using Veterinary Forensics to Support Investigation and Prosecution Efforts: An Interview with Dr. Melinda Merck
Most people agree that people who abuse animals are cruel. But there's an evolving line of thinking […]