Adults and Childhood Trauma

Registrations: 45
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, Feb 25th, 2025 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 25th, 2025 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 25th, 2025 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 25th, 2025 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Adults who experienced trauma in their childhood live with the physical, emotional and behavioral consequences of that trauma throughout life. In some cases, these adults do not recognize that they were exposed to trauma in their childhood. The consequences of this exposure may have led to unhealthy patterns in the adults’ life that they simply accept as ‘normal’ for them.  This webinar will present ways in which children are exposed to trauma, how that trauma manifests or is exhibited in a person’s life in adulthood, and healthy interventions for that adult to be able to mitigate, alter or cope with the consequences of childhood trauma.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Mental Health/Wellness webinars on the JCH Platform.

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Online Course: Intergenerational Trauma – Understanding the Scope, Impact and Supporting Survivors
When we think of Intergenerational Trauma, we often think of major historical events that affect a s […]
4 months ago
Feedback about Our Speaker, Duane Bowers
Duane Bowers always has such incredible insights to share with the audiences... but today's webinar, […]
2 years ago
Intergenerational Trauma
People who find themselves entangled in the system are dealing with some form of trauma. This does n […]
4 years ago
Assessing Childhood Trauma: A Guide for Justice Professionals
This is the second installment of this Justice Clearinghouse series on childhood trauma. While the f […]
4 years ago
Causes and Conditions of Childhood Trauma: A Practical Approach for Justice Professionals
Traumatic events can have lasting effects on people – more so if it is children who have limited u […]