Across the Lifespan: Serving Older Survivors of Sexual Violence (Part 2)

Registrations: 897

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 29th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Sep 29th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Sep 29th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Sep 29th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will provide current best practices for serving older survivors of sexual violence.

    After the training, attendees will have increased knowledge of how to provide culturally responsive sexual violence services, specifically as they relates to the needs of older adults. Attendees will:

    • Analyze the various traumatic effects sexual violence has in the lives of older adults
    • Identify different services considerations for serving older adults
    • Expand on different ways to promote healing and wellness in the lives of older survivors
    • Reflective and build on potential collaborations with other older adult service providers and
    • Improve their experience working with sexual violence survivors as a whole

    This training is appropriate for all responders working with sexual assault victims (e.g. victim service providers, criminal justice professionals).

     

    Webinars in this Series

     

     


    This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

     

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Working with Sexual Assault Survivors with Disabilities
    Sexual violence in persons with disabilities is a complex issue with numerous factors that can lead […]
    2 years ago
    Working with Sexual Assault Victims: Strategies for Justice Professionals
    The second of a two-part webinar series, Victoria Reichers is back on Justice Clearinghouse. The fir […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts about Sexual Violence from Lindsay Ashworth
    Such a powerful statement from Lindsay Ashworth of the Arizona Coalition to End Domestic Violence ma […]
    3 years ago
    Ask Me Anything: Elder Abuse Prosecutions & Investigations
    Whether you’re a seasoned justice professional or new to the field, everyone needs a sage resource […]
    X