Across the Lifespan: Serving Older Survivors of Sexual Violence (Part 1)

Registrations: 1508

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 29th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This webinar will outline the current services and responses available when it comes to serving older survivors of sexual violence. During the training, the attendees will :

    • Review the dynamics and of sexual violence specifically, as it relates to older adults
    • Examine the effects of rape culture throughout a person’s life and
    • Analyze the different barriers older adults may face when receiving services

    This training is appropriate for all responders working with sexual assault victims (e.g. victim service providers, criminal justice professionals).

     

    Webinars in this Series

     

     


    This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

     

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Sexual Assault Survivors Bill of Rights
    Amanda Nguyen was a college student at Harvard. She was sexually assaulted and wasn’t sure if she […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Sexual Assault from Victoria Riechers
    Important -- and horrifying -- statistics  re-shared by speaker Victoria Riechers during her powerf […]
    1 year ago
    Working with Sexual Assault Survivors with Disabilities
    Sexual violence in persons with disabilities is a complex issue with numerous factors that can lead […]
    2 years ago
    Understanding Sexual Violence and Appropriate Responses to Survivors
    Over the last two years, survivors of sexual violence and harassment are coming forward and speak ou […]
    X