A Proactive Response to Domestic Violence: Addressing Victim Safety and Offender Accountability (Part 2)

Registrations: 1354

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Sep 23rd, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Sep 23rd, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Sep 23rd, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Sep 23rd, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

This training will provide an in-depth look at integrating victim-safety considerations into facility and parole decision making. The KDOC Office of Victim Services Liaison program provides direct services to victims of offenders supervised by KDOC. This team of system-based advocates works along-side corrections staff to ensure victim safety concerns and needs are addressed through special conditions, programming, and case management of offenders. This webinar will follow an offender through the release planning process and on to community supervision. Learn how KDOC Liaisons work with victims throughout the system to provide information, systems advocacy and referrals to community resources.

 

This is the second of a  series:

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
More DV Statistics from Andrew Campbell
Andrew Campbell’s webinars are always a wealth of information for audiences. Here’s another stat […]
5 months ago
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde: Managing the Narcissistic, Coercive and Controlling DV Offender
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde tells the story of a man who suffered from an internal conflict between good […]
1 year ago
Domestic Violence and Firearms Relinquishment: Setting Up Your Firearms Surrender Program
This is the second half of a two-part training webinar that deals with domestic violence and firearm […]
2 years ago
Supervising the DV Offender: What I’ve Learned from the Field: an Interview with Sara Mahoney
Domestic Violence offenders require a different approach to supervising them. Cunning and often mani […]
X